Retirement Board, Police Employees


  • 3 p.m.
  • Quarterly (February, May, August, November), third Thursday of the month
  • Council Chamber at City Hall

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent | View All Agendas and Minutes


Five members are appointed to four-year terms:
  • Two members elected by the vote of the police officers participating in the plan
  • Two legal resident members appointed by the City Council
  • One member recommended by a majority of all other members of the board and, as a ministerial duty, confirmed by the City Council
Name Position Term of Office
Richard Burke Appointed Member January 2020
Harold (Hal) Burke Selected Member January 2020
David Grose Elected Member January 2020
Joseph LaSata Appointed Member January 2020
Christopher Crawford Elected Member January 2020


The board manages the retirement plan for the Police Department Employees, specifically matters pertaining the trust agreement, the trust fund, (including powers, duties, and responsibilities of the trustee), and to make necessary recommendations to City Council.