Citizens Recreation Advisory Board


  • 6 p.m.
  • Third Thursday
  • City Council Chamber

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent | View All Agendas and Minutes


The board consists of seven members appointed by City Council to two-year terms.

Ryan Cox Member September 2019
Orville Susong Chair September 2018
Michelle M. Doyle Vice Chair September 2019
Darren Gibson Member September 2018
Theodore Rodriguez Member September 2018
Patrick (Rick) J. Parrish Member September 2018
Laura Corbin Member September 2019
Dave Pemberton Brevard County Parks and Recreation Liaison N/A
Dom DeAngelis Brevard County Parks and Recreation Liaison N/A


Following appointment, any member who has three consecutive unexcused absences (those not approved by the chair prior to the meeting involved) or a total of four absences during any 12-month period (excused or unexcused) shall automatically be terminated and removed as a member of the board.


The board's responsibility is to advise City Council on all matters pertaining to public recreation.